Support for cloud platform

April 20, 2022About 2 min

Support for cloud platform

In order to help cloud platform operators get started quickly, solving core operational problems such as funding and customer acquisition, DBC team summarizes this solution based on the operating experience of previous cloud platforms.

How to get funds?

Treasury—— the pot of funds

As a decentralized project, DBC implements on-chain governance and has a fund pot dedicated to ecology development - Treasury. Starting from 2022, DBC Foundation will unlock 4.25 million DBC every month, and transfer these funds to the Treasury by a smart contract. Treasury is managed by the council (voted by the community). Funds are mainly used for: infrastructure deployment and ongoing operations; cyber security operations (monitoring services, ongoing audits), ecosystem support (cooperation with friendly chains), marketing activities (advertising, payments, cooperation), community events, and outreach activities (meetups, pizza parties, hackerspaces), software development, etc. Therefore, if the cloud platform needs financial support, it can apply to the Council for Treasury funds through a proposal.

Application process

Guide | How to apply funds from DBC Treasury :https://deepbrainchain.github.io/DBC-Wiki/en/dbc-democracy/apply-treasury.html DeepBrain Chain Proposal - Template https://docs.google.com/document/d/1cqjBCHtvqhdx-0kymg66T7zlW_dkhAM1JVx5RUUuCII/edit?usp=sharing DBC Council sub-Reddit:https://www.reddit.com/r/DBC_Council/

Find users

(The users here are mainly personal users such as AI developers; if you need business users, we have another team to support them)

How to find potential users?

The advantage of DBC computing power network is [high cost-effective GPU computing power]. At present, GPU computing power resources are mainly used in various scenarios such as blockchain, artificial intelligence, cloud games, visual rendering, biopharmaceuticals, and semiconductor simulation. Therefore, the places where practitioners in these fields and related majors gather is our target user gathering place, such as the AI developer community, modeling designer forum, design software user community, etc.

Here we also list some target user gathering places.

GPU users3D Rendering and Architectural Visualizationhttps://www.facebook.com/groups/891302667703732
3D Modeling, Texturing, Rendering, Rigging, Animationhttps://www.facebook.com/groups/290530545401744
3D Modeling, 2D Art, Drawing, Design, Animation, VFX, Rendering, illustratorhttps://www.facebook.com/groups/488801081988816
KOL (their comment area)Benji-Saleshttps://www.youtube.com/benjisales
RedGaming Techhttps://www.youtube.com/c/RedGamingTech/featured

Bounty program

(the support period in this part is generally the first 3 months after the cloud platform start operating)

Twitter event

Combo

use your personal Twitter account (must has been registered for more than three months) Follow the Twitter accounts of DBC official and cloud platform make 1 personal tweet about DeepBrainChain and the cloud platform, or retweet a given tweet, and add hashtag #DBC #GPU, and the hashtag of the cloud platform. This tweet (or retweet) must be kept for more than 24 hours.

Award

make 1 personal tweet: 2000DBC retweet : 1000DBC (Choose one of the above two, and each person is limited to get twitter bounty one time)

How to receive the award

Provide (1) Your Twitter profile link (2) the link or screenshot (have to show the time to prove you have keep it 24 hours) of the second item above, (3) DBC address to the GPU cloud platform operator

Referral program

invite new users to complete Twitter combo, each participant can get this bonus 10 times at most

Award

1000dbc per people

How to receive the award

the invited people provide(1)inviter and his/her dbc address (2) Information required for the Twitter event to the GPU cloud platform operator

Use cases bounty

Users post original videos about using cloud platforms on YouTube and tiktok, or post original introduction posts and other sharing posts about dbc and cloud platforms in AI developer forums or other communities where GPU users gather.

Award

The operator will provide 5000 ~ 30000 dbc rewards according to the length, quality, effect, etc. of the works, especially excellent works can also get NFT medals

How to receive the award

Provide the personal homepage screenshots and work links to the cloud platform operators, each work is limited to get award one time

PR

1.DBC will use its own social media resources to assist the cloud platform in publicity and promotion; 2.DBC can connect with media resources around the world, help the cloud platform to connect with external media channels, and increase its popularity; 3.DBC can cooperate with GPU cloud platform to do product promotion and market activities.

Loading...

基金会关于 GPU 云平台扶持方案

2022年4月20日大约 4 分钟

基金会关于 GPU 云平台扶持方案

为了帮助云平台运营人快速上手,解决资金、获客等核心运营难题,DBC 团队根据以往云平台的运营经验,总结本方案。

如何获取资金支持?

资金来源:Treasury——DBC 资金池

作为一个去中心化项目,DBC 实行链上治理与社区自治,设有专门用于生态发展的资金池——Treasury。2022 年起,DBC 基金会每月解锁 425 万 DBC 进入 Treasury 资金池,由理事会(由社区投票选出)来进行管理。这些资金主要用于基础设施部署和持续运营;网络安全运营(监查服务、持续审计)、生态支持(和友好链的合作)、市场活动(广告、支付、合作)、社区活动和外展活动(meetup,pizza parties, hackerspaces)、软件开发等等。因此, 云平台如果需要资金支持,就可以通过提案的方式向理事会申请 Treasury 资金。

申请流程

资金申请图文版教程:https://deepbrainchain.github.io/DBC-Wiki/dbc-democracy/apply-treasury.html 提案模板:https://shimo.im/docs/lfwA369loYQhDprN DBC Council reddit 社区:https://www.reddit.com/r/DBC_Council/

获取用户:找到用户,激励用户

(此处获取用户以 AI 开发者等个人用户为主;如有企业用户的承接需求,DBC 团队会有专人对接支持)

如何找到潜在用户

DBC 算力网络的优势就是【高性价比 GPU 算力资源】,而目前 GPU 算力资源主要被应用于区块链、人工智能、云游戏、视觉渲染、生物制药、半导体仿真模拟等各个场景。因此,这些领域的从业人员和相关专业学生聚集的平台就是我们的目标用户聚集地,如 AI 开发者社区、建模设计师社区、设计软件的用户社区等。

这里我们也为大家列举了一些目标用户聚集地

GPU 用户讨论群3D Rendering and Architectural Visualizationhttps://www.facebook.com/groups/8913026677037323D 渲染和建筑可视化
3D Modeling,Texturing, Rendering, Rigging, Animationhttps://www.facebook.com/groups/2905305454017443D 建模渲染动画等
3D Modeling, 2D Art, Drawing, Design, Animation,VFX, Rendering, illustratorhttps://www.facebook.com/groups/4888010819888163D 建模渲染动画等
KOL(可以关注 KOL 评论区)Benji-Saleshttps://www.youtube.com/benjisales视频游戏行业博主
RedGaming Techhttps://www.youtube.com/c/RedGamingTech/featuredGPU 显卡和各类硬件技术分析

用户激励方案

(此部分扶持期一般为云平台建立初的 3 个月)

推特激励计划

任务

使用注册时间大于三个月的推特账号完成以下两项 关注 DBC 和云平台的推特主页 发布一条关于 DBC 和云平台的推特,(或转发指定的某条推特),并添加 tag#DBC #GPU,或云平台要求的 tag,保 24 小时以上

奖励

原创推特 2000DBC 转发指定推特 1000DBC (以上两项二选一,且每人限领一次)

领奖方式

将(1)推特主页链接 (2)上述第二条的链接或截图 (3)dbc 接收地址 提供给 GPU 云平台运营人员

裂变激励

任务

推荐新用户完成推特任务,每人最多享受 10 次有奖邀请

奖励

邀请一人完成推特任务,获得 1000dbc

领奖方式

被邀请人将(1)邀请人及其 dbc 地址 (2)上述推特激励领奖所需材料 提交给 GPU 云平台运营人员

内容产出激励

任务

用户在 YouTube、tiktok 发布关于使用云平台的原创视频,或在其他 ai 开发者论坛、GPU 用户聚集的社区发布关于 dbc 及云平台的原创介绍贴、使用分享贴。

奖励

由运营人员根据内容篇幅、质量、效果等提供 5000-30000 的 dbc 奖励,特别优秀的爆款内容还可以获得 NFT 奖章

领奖方式

将个人主页截图、作品链接提供给云平台运营人员,每个作品限领一次

PR

DBC 将利用自身社媒资源,协助云平台进行宣发推广; DBC 可以对接全球范围内媒体资源,帮助云平台联系外部媒体渠道,提升知名度; DBC 可以联合 GPU 云平台一起做品宣、市场活动;

Loading...